“Cow’s go moo”

Get your gumboots on, and your high heels off
Get your bling rings off, and your plastic gloves on
Get your inner nerd on, and your queasiness off

I give up. That’s all I have. I’m hungry, and I have to wait until the kaleji is ready. Gotta love that once-a-year tradition because IT IS SUNNAH!

To distract myself (yes, the pies are already done), I figured I’d use this time to ask you to please remember my family and I in your Duas! Don’t ruin this day by directly transgressing Allah’s Laws. He (S.W.T) gave us this day as a gift. The best of gifts. Show your appreciation by remembering Him. The best kind of fun, is Halaal fun.

Eid Mubarak, Ya Ummah of Nabi (S.A.W)

Remember, you take one step towards Allah, Allah takes ten steps towards you.

Love and Duas,
TWS ❤

image

Leave a Reply

