“Just kidding; there’s no candy”

I don’t consider myself an architect, but I did plan my house in Jannah (Allah make it a reality for us all, امين!). I don’t consider myself an exceptional architect, but I did put jellytot handles and a KitKat roof. And I don’t consider myself an adult, but I did outgrow the appeal of living in a candy house. 

My mum’s an imaginative sort of person; you’re not only reading a subhanallah, you’re planting a tree in Jannah. Bedtime stories were more you-can-have-your-own-coldrink-river and less goldilocks-was-a-fussy-eater. Naturally, creating thee ultimate castle in Jannah became incumbent upon us (Mine was soo much better than my siblings, honestly). 

The thing is *unloads problems*… I don’t want to find myself living in a house designed by 10-year-old me because 10-year-old me thought tulle was the answer to everything (I still do, tbh :D). I have found a solution.  

Anas (رضى الله عنه) mentions that Rasoolullah (صلى الله عليه و سلم) once said, “The one who conveys Durood into me one thousand times on Jumuah, he will not pass away until he sees his place in Jannah.” (Targheeb)

But that’s not all. We’ve hit the Jackpot here (astaghfirullah, lottery is haraam). 

#1- Nabi (صلى الله عليه و سلم) said, “If you forget something, then recite Durood upon me, you will remember it InshaAllah.”

#2- Umar (R.A) mentions, “Verily, Dua’s remain suspended between the heavens and the earth. It does not proceed upwards as long as you do not send Durood on your Nabi (صلى الله عليه و سلم).”

#3- Anas (رضى الله عنه) narrates that Nabi (صلى الله عليه و سلم) said, “Verily, the one closest to me on the Day of Qiyamat at every place, will be the one who conveyed the most amount of Durood unto me (during his life) in this world.”(Tirmidhi)

#4- Abu Ghassan Al-Madani said, “Whoever recites Durood upon Nabi (صلى الله عليه و سلم) one hundred times daily is like the one who is in continuous worship day and night.” 

#5- Abu Bakr (رضى الله عنه) has stated, “Durood upon Nabi (صلى الله عليه و سلم) distinguishes sins more than water does to fire, Salaam upon Nabi (صلى الله عليه و سلم) is more virtuous than freeing of slaves and love of Nabi (صلى الله عليه و سلم) is more virtuous than fighting in the path of Allah.”

Sidenote: That isn’t all. That’s all I could fit in here. The benefits and rewards of reciting Durood Shareef are innumerable. 

On the flip side (throwback to when a teacher would say ‘backside’ and it was suddenly the most hilarious thing we’ve ever heard), neglecting the recitation of Durood Shareef incites the curse of Nabi (صلى الله عليه و سلم). 

Husain ibn Ali (رضى الله عنه) narrates that Rasoolullah (صلى الله عليه و سلم) said, “The one in whose presence my name is taken, and he intentionally does not send Durood upon me, has surely lost the way of Jannah.”

If possible, try to be in a state of wudhu when reciting Durood. Make sure our bodies and clothes are clean. Be conscious of the fact that Sayyidina Muhammad (صلى الله عليه و سلم) receives and replies to our salaam. 

Abdullah ibn Mas’ood (R.A) narrates that Rasoolullah (صلى الله عليه و سلم) said, “Allah has appointed various angels who traverse the limits of the earth and convey to me the Salaams of the followers my Ummah.” (Ibne Habban)

[Ahadith taken from Significance of Durood Shareef salat and salam Upon Sayyidina Hazrat Nabi Muhammad (صلى الله عليه و سلم)]

Remember, you take one step towards Allah, Allah takes ten steps towards you.

May Allah protect us all and grant us the ability to overcome our Nafs.

Love and Duas,

TWS ❤ 

2 comments

  1. Reblogged this on ninja-in-hijab and commented:
    Don’t forget to read Surah Kahf and abundant durood shareef!

    Like

  2. Very practically written, I like to request to please add complete references of ahadith so that we can further share.

    Like

Leave a Reply

