“Not sure if I have trust issues or if everybody else isn’t trustworthy” 

Do you remember those trust exercises they made us do with friends in school? Generally during Life Orientation, justified because it’s considered a social engagement. One is required to “fall backwards” because “they’ll catch you” and “it’ll develop trust between y’all”. No. No. I don’t care if they’re only using me for my gum stash, really I don’t. I trust them but I don’t trust them. Not if there’s a possibility of me going through the bleeping floor. 

The reason why I took a trip down my traumatizing school years is because I wanted to focus on trust. Not between you and I (and my posting scedule because apologies, I was going to post this a while ago but it got deleted), but between us and our Allah. 

Rasoolullah (صلى الله عليه و سلم) has said: “Strive to acquire what is beneficial to you; seek the aid of Allah; do not lose sourage and if a setback overtakes you, do not say: ‘If I had done this then it would have happened like this (i.e. not what had happened).’ Instead say: ‘Allah has ordained this. Whatever He has willed, has happened.’” [Muslim]

Tafweez is believing that everything is in the hands of Allah and if He has decided something, then there is definitely goodness therein. 

When we leave house, we say بسم الله توكلت على الله. I leave in the name of Allah and I have put my trust in Allah. Complete trust so if, Allah forbid, something had to happen, we understand that it was decreed by Allah and that it happened for a reason. The same with illnesses and calamities. Sometimes Allah uses it as a way to bring us closer to Him. It is a mercy from Allah. Never discard that “Allah does not burden a soul beyond what it can bear” [Surah Baqarah; Verse 286].

Once, as a Wali was leaving his home he struck his head against the doorframe. The pain experienced forced him to lie down. He uttered the words: “Alhamdulillahi ala kulli haal” [All praise is due to Allah in every situation]. A short while later, he was informed that on the path which he would have proceeded down, there lay in wait some of his enemies who intended to kill him. Allahu Akbar! 

Trust also in cases of rizq and the like. Yallah, if you’re going to tell your son not to become an aalim because they don’t make a lot of money I’m going to explode. If you’re going to tell your daughter to study only because someday she may need to go out into the world and work, I’m going to explode. By the way, if you’re a non-Muslim reading this, I promise I’m not a terrorist. 

Where’s our Tawakkul in Allah? Become an aalim because of their status in the eyes of Allah. Study because you want to benefit the Ummah. 

Rasoolullah (صلى الله عليه و سلم) said: “If only you relied on Allah a true reliance. He would provide sustenance for you just as He does for birds. They fly out in the morning empty and return in the afternoon with full stomachs.” [Ibne Majah]

A person makes Tadbeer which is a concerned effort, then leaves matters to Allah. Behind every decision made by Allah is khair (goodness). If we had made certain decisions or plans which were not fulfilled, in turn causing us to feel upset, then turn to Allah; make extra zikrullah and you will find in your heart sukoon. 

Remember, you take one step towards Allah, Allah takes ten steps towards you.

May Allah protect us all and grant us the ability to overcome our Nafs.

Love and Duas,

TWS ❤ 

11 comments

  1. Totally agree with the “have to study”thing and in my family I have evidence as well that it doesn’t work that way. There are people who studied who are struggling and people who haven’t studied having no need for it. I’ve done Aalimah and I don’t have a single regret I left school at grade 8 to do Aalimah and had and still have no intention to finish matric just ‘incase’ leave alone study. I’ve even worked in my father’s shop for a few days when he was very busy and had less staff and I absolutely hated it. I don’t understand how other women willingly do it especially ‘at that that time of the month.’ It’s terrible! Necessity is one thing but to actually willingly do it…well I guess to each their own.
    Z @ https://leakingoutsometears.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Masha-Allah! Yes, exactly! So many people with degrees are struggling to get decent employment! I think that used to just really irk me, astaghfirullah, because aalims were the one’s telling us to study ‘just in case’ and I always felt that it’s sort of like basically asking to be put through that test, na’uzu billah. Haha, same! I’m not somebody that’ll want to work in such environments either!

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Nice to find someone with the same mindset as me. Keep up the amazing blog.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Likewise! Barakallah Feek ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. bint ebrahim · · Reply

    Masha Allah lovely post.
    You’re not the only one going to explode I’ll be right there with you. And nope, I’m not a terrorist either.

    Its the simple pleasures of life that we deprive ourselves of when we choose to join the ‘rat race’.
    I’d rather be the ‘rat’ taking a walk in the park. (Easy does it no need to break a sweat)

    Excellent reminder sister, trust Allah and we will truly experience contentment and happiness.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Jazakallah Khair! Lol, we’re scaring everybody away xD Jee, there is no contentment in chasing after Dunya! Haha, I’m joining you. I don’t like running anyways xD xD ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jazakumullahu khaeran for this piece. May your knowledge know no bound.

    Like

  4. Rasoolullah (صلى الله عليه و سلم) said: “If only you relied on Allah a true reliance. He would provide sustenance for you just as He does for birds. They fly out in the morning empty and return in the afternoon with full stomachs.” [Ibne Majah]
    Love this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Allahu Akbar ❤

      Like

  5. “Trust also in cases of rizq and the like. Yallah, if you’re going to tell your son not to become an aalim because they don’t make a lot of money I’m going to explode. If you’re going to tell your daughter to study only because someday she may need to go out into the world and work, I’m going to explode. By the way, if you’re a non-Muslim reading this, I promise I’m not a terrorist. ”

    I’VE BEEN SAYYYYING!!
    This post! ❤ ❤ LOVE it, MashAllah. Keep up the amazing work ukhti!

    https://troubledillusions.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I read “I’VE BEEN SLAAAYYYING”. And it even made sense to me because girl, you’ve been slaying those posts recently, more so than before xD🔥❤

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

